Greatest Fitness Accomplishment

Good Afternoon Fellow New Runners!

Today is day 13 of the fitness blog challenge and this one is actually easy for me!  The question for today is “What is your proudest health or fitness related accomplishment?”  That is easy..seeing as the name of the blog is “diary of a new runner”, by far my proudest fitness accomplishment is becoming a runner!

Now here’s the thing.  I didn’t just become a runner.  I became a runner at a time in life when most people are starting to slow down and neglect their fitness goals.  If I were to be completely honest with you, I just had a birthday and I am now closer to 40 than I am to 30.  (Just typing that feels surreal…I mean I still FEEL like I am in my 20’s!).  How many adults do you know who start something new?  How many start something that actually causes discomfort, exhaustion and reminds them that they are not in their 20’s anymore?  Those of us who start running as adults, that’s who!

I found this AMAZING post by a fellow blogger over at runninghutch.com all about fellow new adult runners.  I can’t recommend it enough, it is a fun and easy read that might just inspire you to go for a run!

 http://runninghutch.com/course-of-action/running/adult-onset-runner/

Enjoy the Run!

Yvonne

What is your greatest fitness accomplishment?

 

2 comments

  1. I couldn’t agree more! While closer to 30 than 20, I feel like I’ve gotten piece of myself back that I never knew was missing!! You rock!

Leave a Reply

