Typical Training Week

Good Evening Fellow New Runners!

I know I am late to the party with this post!  I had a fantastic run this morning (was going to do 6 and decided to do 8, I think it is becoming apparent that the longer runs suit me better than the short ones!) and then I played with the munchkin all day.  Is that not the most fun way to spend a day?

Day 4 of the fitness blog challenge asked the question: What is a typical training week like for you?

Monday: Stretching (want to start going to a regular yoga class on this day)

Tuesday: Mid-range run (4-5 miles)

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: 3 mile either tempo or intervals. (my least favorite workout of the week)

Friday: Bicycle and upper body weights (also started to do some ab workout too)

Saturday: Long run (anywhere from 6 miles +)

Sunday: Rest

I know that when I start to train heavy for the Tower of Terror 10 Miler and the Space Coast Half Marathon, I will add another day of running to this schedule.  I guess I figure that out as we get closer to October.

Did you all notice I wrote “half marathon”?  Yup, I signed up for my FIRST half marathon today!  It is the amazing Space Coast Marathon and Half Marathon in beautiful Coco Beach, FL November 30th.  I hope to see some of you there!

Enjoy the Run!

Yvonne

Leave a Reply

