Liebster Award!!

Good Afternoon Fellow New Runners!

liebsterblogfromthebloggerformerlyknownas

A few weeks ago, I found out I was nominated for a Liebster Award by a fellow blogger.  Naturally I was convinced it was a scam and immediately checked it out and to my great surprise…not only is it real, but it is a fabulous and fun way to get to know more about me and to discover other new bloggers!!  Neato!

So why has it taken me so long to post?  Mainly because I had to really think about the answers to the questions.  The blogger who nominated me Concentrate on Yourself had some great questions and heck if I didn’t know what my answers would be!

So here goes:

Name 5 things you want to accomplish before you die:
Run a half marathon
Run a full marathon (yep, you heard it here first!)
Visit Italy, specifically Venice, preferably before it sinks anymore
Learn how to dress myself (I’m awful. I live in jeans and t-shirts)
Stop sweating the small stuff

What is your favourite thing to do?
Depends on my mood! Love to run (have you read my blog?) but also really love to read, especially mysteries! Enjoy cooking and playing with the little munchkin..oh and watching the morning news with my husband is a special treat..he has a comment about everything!

What would your ideal day be like?
Get up early (I’m a morning person) and go for an effortless long run.
Come home, have waffles for breakfast
Hang out with the munchkin
Take a nap
Go out for a fantastic date with the hubby, complete with a great movie

Do you have a favourite food?
Anything that is bad for me, that is my favorite food

Do you have a best friend?
I do.

What have you done that you are most proud of?
Started running in my mid-thirties. I couldn’t even run for half a mile when I started and on Saturday my long run was 10 miles.

If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
See above (actually the better question is where wouldn’t I go. I would go almost anywhere!)

Do you have a favourite quote?
I really don’t have one. I like the inspirational quotes though. And if they are from the Bible, so much the better.

If anything was possible, what would you invent?
The “transporter” thingy from Star Trek. Beam me up Scotty!!

What would your superpower be?
Super fast speed (have you read my blog?)

Now I have to nominate fellow bloggers. I believe most of mine have been nominated already, but here goes:
Candies & Crutches

Tampa Mom Runs

Life is Better in Running Shoes

Taken by the Lapels

101 Challenges in 1001 Days

Confessions of a Midnight Runner

Must love Jogs (is there a better blog name?  I think not!)

Running for my life

J.LOL

Making Baby V

The Runninger

Jeez, ya think I need to diversify my blog reading list just a bit?  There are only 3 blogs on here that are not completely about running.  Goodness.

Enjoy the Run!

Yvonne

One comment

Leave a Reply

